Human Resources
  • Home
  • Student SHRM Chapter


Fall 2019 Meetings (To Be Announced)

 2019-2020 OFFICERS

  • President: Yadira Torres

o Email: yadira.torres@ttu.edu

  • Senior VP of Internal Operations: Maggie Sather

o Email: maggie.sather@ttu.edu

  • Senior VP of External Affairs: Mikayla Feeler

o Email: mikayla.feeler@ttu.edu

  • Vice President of Admin: Danae Steiger

o Email: danae.steiger@ttu.edu 

  • Vice President of Engagement: Gabby Elliot

o Email: gabby.elliot@ttu.edu

  • Vice President of Finance: Karmen Ramirez

o Email: karmen.ramirez@ttu.edu

  • Vice President of Public Relations: Courtney Zizmont

o Email: courtney.zizmont@ttu.edu


               SHRM'S STUDENT MEMBER CENTER


                                                            CHAPTER AWARDS

2018-2019 TTU Advisor of the Year


2017-2018 SHRM Outstanding Student Chapter

2016-2017 SHRM Outstanding Student Chapter


2017-2018 TTU Student Organization Awards-Best Example of Teamwork Award


2016-2017 TTU Overall Student Organization of the Year

2016-2017 Raiders Who Rock- Cooperation & Communication


                                                          

The Texas Tech SHRM Students participate in Industry Tours that takes place every semester. They have toured Toyota's new national headquarters, Industry Homes, the Dallas Cowboys Stadium, and the University of Texas at Arlington's campus to learn about their Master's in Human Resource Management program.

An Industry Tour is a great way for students to learn first hand how the size and industry of a business could affect their HR department.


          


If you would like more information about the TTU SHRM chapter or if you would like to become a member, please contact:

Lubbock SHRM's Education Chair - Michelle Cook -michellec@cornerstone.net or 

Tech SHRM's Faculty Advisor - Dr. Feruzan Williams - feruzan.i.williams@ttu.edu


Lubbock SHRM Chapter #186

PO Box 64183

 Lubbock Texas  79464

shrmsecretary@gmail.com

 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software